Not-E3 2022 Press Conference Schedule: Xbox, Capcom, and More

Technically, we won’t have E3 2022 this summer, as the ESA has chosen to completely cancel both the digital and in-person versions of the event. That doesn’t seem to change publishers’ plans much though, as there’s still a ton of game launches going on in June. In fact, there could be even more than if E3 had taken place.

So far we know about big events like Xbox & Bethesda show and Summer Games Fest show. However, with all these different events happening independently of E3, it can be a little difficult to keep track of them all, so we’ve organized each announced non-E3 event here into a handy schedule. As more events are announced, we’ll continue to update this post and add links to past coverage at the bottom.

  • Freedom Games Summer Showcase: June 10, 1:00 p.m. PT
  • Tribeca games in the spotlight: June 10, 12 noon PT
  • Epic Games Store Summer Showcase: June 10, 2 p.m. PT
  • Guerrilla Collective: June 11, 8 a.m. PT
  • Healthy Direct: June 11, right after Guerrilla Collective
  • Future of Play Direct: June 11, 10:30 a.m. PT
  • Show future games: June 11, 12 noon PT
  • Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase: June 12, 10 a.m. PT
  • PC gaming show: June 12 12:30 PM PT
  • Guerrilla Collective 3.5: June 13, 1:00 p.m. PT
  • Capcom showcase: June 13, 3 p.m. PT
  • Xbox Games Showcase expanded: June 14 10am PT
  • Overwatch 2 event: June 16, time to be determined
  • Final Fantasy VII Celebration: June 16, 3 p.m. PT

June 10th

Epic Games Store Summer Showcase

Epic Games is hosting its own PC-focused showcase on June 10 at 11 a.m. PT, the Epic Games Store Summer Showcase. It includes updates on upcoming games and brand new announcements for PC titles that will hit stores in 2022 as well as ‘beyond’. You can watch the stream through the official Epic Games Twitch Channel

  • 11 AM PST
  • 13:00 CT
  • 14:00 ET
  • 7pm BST

June 11

Guerrilla Collective and Beneficial Direct

Returning this year and with exclusive announcements, the Guerrilla Collective Stream will take place on Saturday 11 June. These tend to be quite long streams, as they feature some indie games and often have interviews, and the news doesn’t end with that show – immediately after that, the Wholesome Direct airs with news and trailers of the light-hearted games on the way. A second Guerrilla Collective event will also air on June 13 at 1:00 PM PT.

  • 8AM PST
  • 10:00 a.m. CET
  • 11 AM ET
  • 16:00 GMT

Future game show

The Future Games Show returns again for 2022, this time featuring around 40 games across Xbox, PlayStation, Switch and PC. It will be the second of three Future Games Show scheduled for 2022, with the last coming in August as part of Gamescom 2022.

  • 12 noon PST
  • 2 p.m. CT
  • 3 p.m. ET
  • 20:00 GMT

12 June

Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase

The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase–who may need a name workshop if the Activision Blizzard deal goes through–will be held on June 12 at 10 a.m. PT. This event features games and announcements from Microsoft’s first-party studios, including Bethesda’s roster, as well as third-party game announcements. It will probably last about 90 minutes, interrupting previous presentations, and will be viewed on YouTubetwitchfacebookand TikTok

  • 10am PST
  • Afternoon CT
  • 13:00 ET
  • 18:00 GMT

Microsoft’s show is part of the Xbox FanFest Serieswhich allows registered users to experience virtual and physical events with friends in addition to prizes, additional content and other goodies.

PC gaming show

The future-produced PC Gaming Show returns again for 2022, with hosts Sean Plott and Mica Burton returning. The show will feature Arma 4, Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine 2, Immortality and Victoria 3, along with unannounced games from big names like Clay and 11-bit studios. The show will air right after the Xbox & Bethesda Showcase, with over 45 games in total. The expected start times are below.

  • 12:30 p.m. PT
  • 14:30 CT
  • 15:30 ET
  • 20:30 GMT

So far, we have several question marks for the game events in the summer of this year. Nintendo and Ubisoft have hosted their own presentations in the past — in Ubisoft’s case, it’s even hosted two — while Sony has dumped E3 in the past and may have planned something else. In the case of EA, we know that there will be no EA Play 2022 event.

June 13th

Capcom Showcase

Capcom is joining the publisher’s showcase promotion this year, though you shouldn’t expect to actually get any new game announcements. The Capcom Showcase will last approximately 35 minutes and will focus on news about previously announced Capcom games, which could mean more information to come about the Resident Evil 4 remake that was teased just in early June.

  • 3 p.m. PST
  • 5:00 p.m. CT
  • 18:00 ET
  • 23:00 BST

14th of June

Xbox Games Showcase expanded

Like last year, Microsoft is holding an extended stream called Xbox Games Showcase expanded after its main showcase. This time it is set up a few days later and takes about 90 minutes. During that time, there will be longer games on the main show, along with interviews and brand new trailers. It’s unlikely there will be any major world premieres, but it gives players the chance to see even more of their highly anticipated games. It will be available on the same YouTube and Twitch channels as the main showcase.

  • 10am PST
  • 12 noon CT
  • 13:00 ET
  • 6:00pm BST

Report of past events

The products discussed here have been independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may receive a portion of the proceeds when you purchase something featured on our site.

#NotE3 #Press #Conference #Schedule #Xbox #Capcom

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.